Here are the capitals of the newly created regions


Commission settled up by Akufo-Addo, after nationwide consultations with the major stakeholders recommended the establishment of the six regions in its report to the President

Western North was created out of Western Region, Bono East and Ahafo out of Brong Ahafo, Savannah and North East out of the Northern Region and Oti in the Volta Region.

Speaking at a ceremony to present Constitutional Iinstrument (C.I.)113 for the creation of the region at the Jubilee House, he named the following as capital for the 6 newly created regions.

Here are capitals of the newly created regions.

North East Region
Capital: Nalerigu

Savannah Region
Capital: Damango

Bono East Region
Capital: Techiman

Ahafo Region
Capital: Goaso

Western North Region
Capital: Sefwi – Wiawso

Oti Region
Capital: Dambai



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here